Who You Will Meet

Featured Speakers Lineup

Hon Lianne Dalziel
Mayor of Christchurch

  • Brendan Anstiss
    General Manager, Strategy and Transformation, Christchurch City Council
  • Nick Regos
    Director and Chairman, Miyamoto International NZ Ltd
  • Elizabeth Longworth
    Advisor, Mentor / Former Director, UN Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNISDR)
  • Ratindra Khatri
    Emergency Response & Crisis Management Professional, The Strategic Centre for the Disaster Risk Reduction
  • Ron Shaw
    Chair of Project Wairarapa; Project Manager, Resilient Carterton, Project Wairarapa – Resilient Carterton
  • Roozbeh Hasanzadeh
    Civil Project Engineer, Disaster Risk Manager, Center for Disaster Management and Public Safety (CDMPS)
  • Bapon Fakhruddin
    PhD – DRR & Climate Resilience Specialist and Chief Technical Adviser, Tonkin + Taylor
  • Dr Unni Krishnan
    Director, Emergency Health Unit, Save the Children
  • Angus Bargh
    Chief Transport Planner, Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Authority (CERA)
  • Darryl Glover
    Principal, Darryl Glover Planning
  • Brett Aimers
    Associate Professor, James Cook University
  • Bapon Fakhruddin
    PhD – DRR & Climate Resilience Specialist and Chief Technical Adviser, Tonkin + Taylor
  • Steve McDonald
    Director, Centre for Humanitarian Leadership, Deakin University
  • Stewart Kreltszheim
    Operations Manager / Officer in Charge, CFA District 23/ Hume Region – Fire and Emergency Management

Industries and Function

Industries (including but not limited to):

  • Airline / Aviation
  • Banking / Finance / Insurance
  • Commercial Real Estate
  • Defense & Space
  • Community
  • Government Administration
  • Healthcare / Hospital & Education
  • Information Technology and Services
  • Civil Defense
  • Maritime
  • Military
  • Non-profit Organization
  • Public Safety
  • Security & Investigations
  • Transportation / Trucking / Railroad
  • Telecommunication
  • Utilities

C-Level/ Directors/ Associate Directors/ VPs/ Heads/ GMs/ Managers 

In the following Roles:

  • Disaster Management
  • Lifecycle Management
  • Regional Emergency Communication Coordination
  • Development & Evaluation
  • Spectrum Management
  • Disaster Mental Health
  • Child Safety and Disability Services
  • Red Cross

Expected Delegates' Profile